Looking back at Bob Firman

The Sugar-Salem varsity boys team of Jaren Merrill, Kooper Williams, Taylor Hill, Brennan Anderson, Kayson Klingler, Parker Galbraith and Kody Dalling pose with their Bob Firman Invitational varsity boys Division II first-place trophy on Saturday at Eagle Island State Park. This is the second year in a row the Diggers won the Division II championship. Marlowe Hereford / mhereford@postregister.com

The Skyline girls and Sugar-Salem boys won team titles, three local runners medaled in the elite races and several others attained personal bests and claimed medals at the 146-team meet on Saturday.



Subscribe to