People in Business


Stephens joins Bank of Idaho board

Denise Stephens, retired chief information officer and director of information management for Idaho National Laboratory, has joined the board of directors for Bank of Idaho and the Bank of Idaho Holding Co.

Stephens also is a former member of the Department of Energy Cyber Council.

“Denise brings to the table over 20 years of experience as an information technology and cyber security leader,” said Jeff Newgard, CEO and president of Bank of Idaho, in a news release. “In this day of advanced technology and increased cyber threats, it is a great benefit to the Bank of Idaho to have Denise on the board to lend her expertise.”

Stephens is a graduate of the University of Missouri with a Master of Business Administration. In 2017 she was named one of the Idaho Business Review’s Women of the Year for her efforts and dedication to INL.

Ag All-Star legislators named

Idaho’s legislators as a whole are very supportive of the state’s food producers, so much so that 81 legislators, or 77 percent, were named Ag All Stars based on their voting records on selected pieces of legislation in the 2017 legislative session.

Food Producers of Idaho, representing more than 45 different agriculture commodity and farm organizations, annually honors legislators for their voting record on issues supported or opposed by the organization.

The legislators were honored at a recognition banquet at the start of this year’s session at the Red Lion Hotel Downtowner in Boise with more than 160 legislators, industry representatives and guests present, a Food Producers of Idaho news release said.

The Ag All Star awards have been presented for the last 16 legislative sessions.

The following eastern Idaho legislators were recognized as 2017 Food Producers of Idaho Ag All Stars:

n Senators: Steven Bair, Blackfoot; Bart Davis, Idaho Falls; Brent Hill, Rexburg; Jeff Siddoway, Terreton.

n Representatives: Neil Ander- son, Blackfoot; Wendy Horman, Jeff Thompson, Janet Trujillo and Bryan Zollinger, Idaho Falls; Thomas Loertscher, Iona; Julie VanOrden, Pingree; Dell Raybould, Rexburg; Karey Hanks, St. Anthony; Dorothy Moon, Stanley; Van Burtenshaw, Terreton,

State GOP recognizes outstanding Republicans

The Idaho Republican Party held its annual Winter Meeting on Jan. 5 and 6 in Boise.

The following individuals were recognized for their “tireless dedication in supporting the Idaho Republican Party” and were inducted into its Hall of Fame, a party news release said.

“Dedicated volunteers and distinguished public servants are the backbone of the Idaho Republican Party,” said Chairman Jonathan Parker. “Our party is forever indebted to these outstanding men and women. Their hard work has had a lasting impact in making Idaho a Republican beacon across America and to them we say, Thank You!”

Outstanding Republican Administration Official

n Sen. Mike Crapo

Outstanding Regional, County, Or Legislative District Chair

n Doug Ricks

n Ann Rydalch

Outstanding Republican Legislator

n Rep. Dorothy Moon

n Rep. Dell Raybould

Most Valuable Person

n Steve Yates (one of three)

Lifetime Achievement Award

n Rep. Lenore Barrett

n Sen. Bart Davis