District 6 Senior Showcase set for Wednesday

The rosters and schedule for the annual District 6 Senior Showcase basketball games have been released.

The games take place Wednesday at Bonneville High School. For the third year in a row, the games will be separated by classification. The evening will begin with the 1A/2A/3A girls game at 5 p.m. followed by the 4A/5A game at 6 p.m. A 3-point shooting contest will take place at 6:50 p.m. for participating coed teams and scholarships will be presented by the District 6 Officials Association. The first boys game of the evening, 1A/2A/3A, takes place at 7:15 p.m. followed by the slam dunk contest at 8:15 p.m. The 4A/5A boys game at 8:30 p.m. concludes the evening.

The rosters are below.

Girls West 1A/2A/3A

Jazmin Romero, Shelley

Abbey Crandall, Shelley

Ashleigh Ball, Shelley

Harlee Speth, South Fremont

Brinlie Rowbury, South Fremont

Laura Parkinson, Challis

Cammie Gee, Firth

Maddie Miller, North Fremont

Taeya Dixon, Watersprings

Abi Findley, Leadore

Samantha Kay, Teton

Coaches: Damien Smith, Ririe; JoAnna Leaton, Challis

Girls East 1A/2A/3A

Savanah Crane, Sugar-Salem

Kayla Luke, Sugar-Salem

Sarah Maughan, Sugar-Salem

Morgan Laird, West Jefferson

Allison Severe, West Jefferson

Shay Lambson, Butte County

Meg Buxton, Butte County

Tausha Cummins, Butte County

Sherawn Brownlee, Butte County

Abby Grover, Clark County

Savannah Brewington, Firth

Kaitlyn Burgess, Salmon

Coaches: Crystal Dayley, Sugar-Salem; Carla Hansen, Butte County

Girls West 4A/5A

Cortney McDonald, Bonneville

Kalli Harris, Bonneville

Paige Nelson, Bonneville

Hannah Wilson, Madison

Brielle Hammond, Madison

Mykilee Duffin, Madison

Annika Baldwin, Hillcrest

Taylee Phippen, Hillcrest

Coach: Amy Wood

Girls East 4A/5A

Jet Taylor, Rigby

Lexi Martinez, Rigby

Alli McKinlay, Rigby

Jordyn Haxby, Blackfoot

Sierra Sanchez, Blackfoot

Erin Jenkins, Skyline

Halli Olson, Skyline

Brittney Dennert, Skyline

Coach: Courtnie Smith, Blackfoot

Boys West 1A/2A/3A

Coleby Hess, Teton

Jack Thompson, Shelley

Kimbal Smith, Shelley

Stockton Cannon, Shelley

Connor Berrett, Firth

Wyatt Jenkins, Firth

Kyson Poletti, Watersprings

Brett Waymire, Butte County

Grant Waddoups-Hamm, Butte County

Ty Parton, Clark County

Coaches: Wally Foster, Shelley; Jesse Adams, Watersprings

Boys East 1A/2A/3A

Chandler Pincock, Sugar-Salem

Dan Shirley, Sugar-Salem

Reece Yancey, South Fremont

Ryker Parkinson, Ririe

Braxtin Allen, Ririe

Sawyer Dye, North Fremont

Braxton Ramirez, West Jefferson

Kyle Gregory, Challis

Creed Barney, Salmon

Hunter Tarkalson, Salmon

Coaches: Eric Torgerson, Ririe; Jerrod Farr, Challis

Boys West 4A/5A

Brigham Williams, Madison

Joe Dougherty, Madison

Cameron Webster, Madison

Dillon Sorensen, Bonneville

Jaden Landes, Skyline

Danny Webb, Skyline

Rayce Shelley, Blackfoot

Trevor Miller, Blackfoot

Coach: Travis Schwab, Madison

Boys East 4A/5A

Noah Hillam, Idaho Falls

Derek Marlowe, Hillcrest

Jaxon Weatherly, Hillcrest

Trey Johnson, Hillcrest

Parker Stevens, Hillcrest

Ben Fullmer, Rigby

Tanner Clayton, Rigby

Tane Togiai, Rigby

Coach: Howard Hart, Idaho Falls