Nathan Hampton received the Vern Warner-Arnold Munson scholarship from the Custer County Fair Board during last month’s county fair.

Hampton received $500 for the scholarship that’s presented most years to a Custer County 4-H member. Thirty-four Custer County youths have received the scholarship since 1982.

Warner and Munson were both longtime fair board members, both holding the office of board president.

Hampton, of Mackay High School, and Jayce Giampedraglia, of Challis High School, received the Tina McAffee Wojciechowski Memorial scholarships at the county fair. Hampton received $750 and Giampedraglia was awarded $500. Those scholarships honor former Custer County 4-H and FFA market animal sale committee member Tina Wojciechowski and are funded by the animal sale committee.


Load comments