nhs 1.12

New members of the National Honor Society at Challis High School are shown in the back row. Pictured are Isabella Sariana, Garrett Hunt, Cathryn Daugherty, Makayla Bruno, Sawyer Whittier, Ty Farr and Emmy Webb. Current members of the society in the front row are Megan Gregory, Leo Nelson, Wiley Turek and Aedan Baker.

Nine Challis High School students were inducted into the Leah O’Keefe chapter of the National Honor Society last month.

Students heard from CHS graduate Tyler Zollinger who offered encouragement and advice. NHS President Aedan Baker spoke, new members received certificates and recited quotes and seniors received pins.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

We welcome comments, however there are some guidelines:

Keep it Clean: Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexual language. Don't Threaten: Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated. Be Truthful: Don't lie about anyone or anything. Be Nice: No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading. Be Proactive: Report abusive posts and don’t engage with trolls. Share with Us: Tell us your personal accounts and the history behind articles.