Maniah Clegg Grace

Grace's Maniah Clegg (with ball) dribbles upcourt during a 1A DI state tournament game against Liberty Charter at Columbia High School in Nampa on Wednesday.

It's time to check out some girls basketball all-conference lists.

On Wednesday, the High Desert Conference unveiled its teams, featuring several placements from Butte County players, including first-team picks Belle Beard and Kiya McAffee.

The rest of the teams are below.

Coach of the Year: Kyle Christensen, Grace

Player of the Year: Maniah Clegg, Grace

First team: Makenna Straatman (Grace), Sydnee Smith (Grace), Belle Beard (Butte County), Kiya McAffee (Butte County)

Second team: Jacie Christensen (Grace), Melodie Straatman (Grace), Tenleigh Walker (Grace), Anna Knight (Butte County), Emilee Hansen (Butte County), Austyn Erickson (Challis)

Honorable mention: Nayvie Anderson (Grace), Madi Kniffin (Butte County), McKenzie Gamett (Butte County), Olivia Farr (Challis), Halle Oerke (Challis)

Greg Woods is a sports reporter at the Post Register. Reach him 208-542-6772 and follow him on Twitter at GregWWoods.